Your Council

Home          Programs          Operating Guidelines          Events           Forms          Council

The Special Olympics Ontario – Greater Durham Community Council consists of 11 volunteer members. 

Each one represents a unique and pivotal role devoted towards the success of Special Olympics in Durham Region. 

The Council is the main governing and legislative body for Special Olympics Ontario in our community.

 NamePosition Link to Position Description 
Sue Simeson Chairperson Click here (see: page 18)
 Cynthia Brown Vice Chair Click here (see: page 18)
 Tanya NadeauTreasurer Click here (see: page 19)
 Joyce Dunlop Secretary Click here (see: page 20)
  Karen Moloney Volunteer Coordinator Click here (see: page 20)
Luke FeethamRegistrar Click here (see: page 21)
Doug BoydFundraising Coordinator Click here (see: page 21)
 Rizwaan Zahid Public Relations Coordinator Click here (see: page 22)
 Michelle MerawSchool Liaison Click here (see: page 23)
Dave SmithSport Technical Coordinator Click here (see: page 23)
Margaret CamposeoEvent Coordinator  Click here (see: page 24)

Communications Greater Durham,
Nov 13, 2013, 2:03 PM